Book Club: Haben – The Deafblind Woman Who Conquered Harvard Law

May 19 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm MDT
Loading Events
Haben Book Club May 19 1 PM PST

Attention all readers! Join us for our next book club meeting on Sunday, May 19 at 1 pm PST/4 pm EST. We will be reading Haben: The Deafblind Woman Who Conquered Harvard Law. This incredible true story follows the life of Haben Girma, the first Deafblind graduate of Harvard Law School and her amazing journey from isolation to the world stage.

Ms. Girma is an accomplished lawyer, disability rights advocate, public speaker, and spokesperson for the DeafBlind community. She has received numerous awards and recognition for her commitment to advancing disability advocacy and championing the rights of all individuals.

You can order Haben in paperback, Audiobook, or Kindle here: https://www.amazon.com/Haben-Deafblind-Woman-Conquered-Harvard/dp/1538728729, or check your local library or Overdrive app to see if it is available to rent for free.

Registration is required. Please register no later than Saturday, May 18. https://bit.ly/HabenBook

Details

Date:
May 19
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm MDT

Organizer

Molly Goldsmith