MSF Book Club: Being Heumann: An Unrepentant Memoir of a Disability Rights Activist

August 20, 2023 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm MDT
Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

In memory of Judith Heumann, one of the most influential disability rights activists in US history, the MSF August Book Club is reading “Being Heumann: An Unrepentant Memoir of a Disability Rights Activist”. This book recounts Judy’s lifelong battle to achieve respect, acceptance, and inclusion in society. She was known as the “Mother of the Disability Rights Movement”.

Join us on August 20 at 1 pm PT / 4 pm ET to discuss this memoir and the impact Judy made on our lives. Register by 5 pm ET on Aug. 17 to attend: https://form.jotform.com/231096761952159

Details

Date:
August 20, 2023
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm MDT