Scientific Advisory Board Test Page

Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board is an all-volunteer group of medical and science professionals who provide their expertise to the Moebius Syndrome Foundation. The council holds virtual webinars on their subject matter areas and answers questions from the community. The board meets in-person at the Moebius Syndrome Foundation Research Symposium and Conference.


Kathleen R. Bogart, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, School of Psychological Science, Oregon State University

Gregory Borschel, M.D.

Chief of Plastic Surgery, Riley Hospital for Children

Hollis Chaney, M.D.

Vice Chair of the Division of Pulmonary Medicine Children’s National Hospital

Jacqueline Diels, OT

Facial Retraining

Elizabeth Engle, M.D.

Principal Investigator, Engle Laboratory Professor, Harvard Medical School

David Hunter, M.D., Ph.D.

Ophthalmologist-in-Chief, Children’s Hospital Boston

Philip McClure, M.D.

International Center for Limb Lengthening

Rhonda Robert, Ph.D.

Professor of Clinical Psychology, University of Texas, MD Anderson Cancer Center

Renee Roy Hill, M.S., CCP-SLP

Crossroads Therapy Clinic

Ethylin Wang Jabs, M.D.

Professor of Pediatrics and Professor of Developmental and Regenerative Biology Mount Sinai Medical Center

Emeritus Scientific Advisory Board

Ronald M. Zuker, M.D.

Consultant Surgeon, Division of Plastic, Reconstructive & Aesthetic Surgery, The Hospital for Sick Children

Want to get involved?

The legal definition of a charitable organization varies between countries and in some instances regions of the country.